Computers & Laptops

Announcements

Best Buy and Future Shop are consolidating as Best Buy. This means the products, services, and features you have come to expect from Future Shop and FutureShop.ca will now be available at Best Buy and BestBuy.ca. We have plans to invest up to $200 million to build a leading multi-channel customer experience on the Best Buy brand.

Visit futureshop.ca for more details & click here to learn more about what this means for the Tech Yeah Community.

Please visit the Best Buy Plug-in Computers forum to get your questions answered.

Visitor

Buying a New Laptop - Recommendations?

[ Edited ]

Hi!  I'm a first year university student looking for a new laptop that won't kill my back while I'm carrying it around the campus and will last until I'm done in about five years.  I've been looking into getting a Netbook lately, but I know that's not really what I've been wanting.  I want a proper laptop with all the features (optical drive, lots of space for music and other media and notes, etc).

What I'm looking for is something that's light weight, has a long battery life (like "up to 6 hours" or longer, maybe?), and won't kill my budget (no more than $700).

I would love some suggestions on what you think is good and am open to anything.

Thanks!:robotvery-happy:

Exalted Expert / Community Ambassador

Re: Buying a New Laptop - Recommendations?