Sony PlayStation 4, PS3, PS Vita & PSP

Visitor
joshua_r17

What would be the best TV to buy for a PlayStation3?

I'm planning on buying a PlayStation3 from future shop.

I also need to buy a TV to go with it, which I also plan to get from futureshop.

I was wondering, what are some of the specs/things I need to make sure this TV has?

Like, is plasma/LCD or whatever better for a TV?

I will mainly be using it to play PS3 games, I really  want the games to look amazing.

Please ask me any questions that can help you, help me :smileyhappy:

I will try to answer them...I don't know much about TVs.

Even linking me good tvs from the future shop site would be great .

thank you!

---------------------------

P.S - What do the different GB PS3s...do? Like, what is the advantages of having one with a higher amount of GB?

Thanks for your time! 

Emerging Expert
TylerMrK

Admittedly, I'm no TV expert. That being said, there are...

Admittedly, I'm no TV expert. That being said, there are some things to watch for when buying a TV for anything, not just gaming.

High contrast ratio - means the blacks are as black as possible and the whites are as white as possible. 

High refresh rate - This was a big deal with the old CRTs. The higher the refresh rate, the smoother the image. Some of the TVs out now have 120hz, which is good. Some people don't notice a difference o_O.

Low response time - I had a heck of a time trying to find out the response time for my TV when we were going to buy it, but especially with gaming, you want a responsive TV that gives you the most accurate picture possible to what is going on in the actual system. High response time means you'll get ghosting, causing a blurry image. 

Some TVs have some sort of gaming mode you can turn on (my samsung does) which apparently optimizes it for gaming. TBH, I don't really know what it does, heh.